City of Wills Point

120 N. 5th Street – P.O. Box 505
Wills Point, Texas 75169
Phone 903-873-2578
After Hours Emergency Phone – 903-340-2217
Office Hours Monday – Friday, 8 am – 5 pm (Closed 12 pm – 1 pm for Lunch)

The City of Wills Point is a Type A-General Law City, with a population of 3,524.  The City Council consists of a Mayor and 5 City Council members.  Wills Point City Council meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at the Van Zandt County Annex located at 145 N. 5th Street, Wills Point unless otherwise noted.

Mayor & City Council

Mark Turner, Mayor
Mike Jones, Mayor Pro-Tem
Kyle Anderson, Council Member
Wade Emerson, Council Member
Lance Lybrand, Council Member
Oscar Rogers, Council Member

City Departments

Pam Pearson, City Administrator
Leann Holley, City Secretary
Pam Pearson, Economic Development Administrator
Jennifer Demaggio, Bookkeeper
Maria Goggans, Municipal Court Presiding Judge
Aaron Long, Police Chief


Tax rate per $100 assessed value City of Wills Point                    $0.86
Tax rate per $100 assessed value Wills Point Independent School District            $0.939
Tax rate per $100 assessed value Van Zandt County                    $0.4234717

Sales Tax
Municipal Sales Tax   1.5%
Economic Development Sales Tax   .5%
State Sales Tax    6.25%

August 2021

No Comments

Leave a Reply